Main Content

Home » Communities » Calloway County

Calloway County

Calloway County is located in the Jackson Purchase Region of Kentucky. Covering more than 386 square miles and rising 550 feet above sea level, Calloway County is home to just under 40,000 full time residents, Murray State University, and beautiful Kentucky Lake. The county seat is Murray, which is the 19th-largest city in Kentucky. The city’s population was 17,741 during the 2010 U.S. census. Voted the Friendliest Small Town in America by Rand McNally-USA Today Best of the Road series, Murray is a charming Southern town. Its idyllic location is just a short drive from the stunning Kentucky Lake and the Land between the Lakes National Recreation Area, which makes it a popular stop off for exploring nature lovers.

No results found

Questions?Contact Us

Fill out the form below and I will get to you.

    MarketHouse Realty, PLLC